facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconyoutube icon

Ralph Morgan

Ralph Morgan
Ralph Morgan Contributor

Inducted in 2006
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Inductee 1959
Ralph Morgan played a key role in the early 20th century development of the rules and conference structure. He founded the College Basketball Rules Committee (CBRC) in 1905, which became the National Basketball Rules Committee in 1931. He organized the Joint Rules Committee in 1915 and contributed to the rulebook until 1958. In 1910, he founded the Eastern Intercollegiate Basketball League, which later became the Ivy League. Morgan served as Secretary and Treasurer of the Rules Committee from 1905-31 and Secretary and Treasurer of the Eastern Intercollegiate Basketball League from 1910-31.
Where They Are Now

Died January 5, 1965
Where They Were
College Basketball Rules Committee 1905-1931
National Basketball Rules Committee 1931-1958
Eastern Intercollegiate Basketball League